Battery Alarm v1.1.00

Rating:        Based on 9 ratings
Reviewed:  9 reviews
Downloads: 60047
Released: Jun 21, 2009
Updated: Jun 22, 2009 by semmons23
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application BatteryAlarmV1.1.0.0.zip
application, 395K, uploaded Jun 22, 2009 - 60047 downloads

Release Notes

When clicking Play in the settings dialog, the 'Tooltip Balloon' displayed and should not have.

A Stop button was added incase you have a long running wav file

When the power is plugged in while the alarm is playing - the alarm will shut off.

You can now click the ballon/popup to turn off the alarm if its playing. You can also open the window and click the stop button.

A full battery will no longer play the alarm - just the balloon will be displayed.

User settings did not save if you closed the program by restarting your PC. This will now save much more reliably and additionally the information is not saved to the configuration file. It is now saved to your user specific private data location (hidden) because on Vista you are not suppose to update any files that are outside your Documents folder.

A setup program was created.

A Donate button was added incase anyone wants to make a donation.

Reviews for this release

     
Nice application works in Windows 10 too. It would have been excellent if there was an option to start this application at "start up".
by KKVinayKumar on Aug 23 at 8:59 AM
     
It's a amazing tiny software.....Work well in windows 7...I like it.
by AnkitSubudhi on Feb 23, 2014 at 2:00 PM
     
Would you provide a portable version? Thanks :)
by tristhan on Jul 29, 2013 at 9:35 PM
     
sooo great utility to fixes my laptop alarm problems but there's one bug i known for this tool. it can't automatically closed when i shut down or restart my win7 64bit. it have to closed manually. it will be nice if you could fix those bug :) #PS: sorry for my bad english, im indonesian..
by haryono2008 on Sep 6, 2012 at 5:23 AM
     
Great utility that fixes Vista's dysfunctional low battery alarm. The Alarm Stop is a great for using the computer with long duration alarm sirens you'd want to use for unattended work. However, moving towards an installation package and hiding the settings is a tremendous disappointment that prevents portability and sends it towards the slippery slope of "defective by design".
by Old_Faithful on Aug 13, 2011 at 9:53 PM
     
I used the 1.0.0.8 version for quite a while, and it worked great. I just downloaded the 1.1.0.0 version.
by BYU8o724r on Mar 22, 2010 at 5:44 PM
     
This works just great with my VISTA Home Premium laptop! I put a shortcut in my Startup folder so it starts with boot and just sits there in the tray. It is making life a lot easier for me. I urge others to do as I am going to do and send Steve a donation for his work.
by tristrambryan on Jan 27, 2010 at 1:47 PM
     
This excellent program solved me big headaches in class since I was never able to hear any low battery alarn so I can switch on charger, well done
by alex_notredame on Sep 12, 2009 at 6:54 AM
     
Thank you for the extraordinary program
by katyamoon on Aug 25, 2009 at 5:52 PM